Welcome to the Real Estate Appraiser Board!

The Oklahoma Real Estate Appraiser Board is an independent adjunct to the Oklahoma Insurance Department. The Board consists of seven regular members appointed by the Governor for five year terms, and one ex-officio Chairperson, the Insurance Commissioner.


Freddie Mac and Bias – Letter from Aaron Emerson

New Board Member

Congratulations to Alex Trinidad who was appointed by Gov. Kevin Stitt to the Real Estate Appraiser Board effective December 12, 2023. Mr. Trinidad replaces Danny Daniels as layperson and will complete the unexpired term through July 1, 2027. 

Welcome Alex!


to Aaron Emerson who was voted in as the Board’s Vice-Chairman effective January 1, 2024!  Aaron is a member of the Appraisal Institute and has been a valued board member, holding an appraiser seat, since 2020.

Fannie Mae Selling Guide – Identification of Unacceptable Practices and Terminology

 Fannie Mae Selling Guide - Identification of Unacceptable Practices and Terminology

 2024 7-Hour USPAP Update Course 

Appraisal Standards Board Adopts New Edition of USPAP

New edition will be effective January 1, 2024

The Appraisal Standards Board today voted to adopt the Fifth Exposure Draft of proposed changes to the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP). The new edition will be available this fall and will become effective on January 1, 2024. Unlike previous editions, it will not have an end date.

“Conducting this comprehensive review and revision of the Ethics Rule will benefit the profession and the public,” said Appraisal Standards Board Chair Michelle Czekalski Bradley. “The Board was pleased by the results of this process and feels that this new edition of USPAP will be an asset to appraisers and the public alike who are seeking to gain a better understanding of an appraiser’s ethical obligations and requirements under fair housing laws and regulations. Bias and discrimination have never been permitted by our standards, and now that is clear to all who read them.”

All exposure drafts are developed by the Appraisal Standards Board and released for public comment. Successive exposure drafts are updated and released based on public comments on previous drafts.


Christine McEntire – Director

Jenelle LePoint – Administrative Officer

Kelly Reynolds – Legal Secretary


Physical/Mailing address:
Oklahoma Real Estate Appraiser Board
400 NE 50th St.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Office: (405) 521-6636
Fax: (405) 522-6909