For Immediate Release:
January 30, 2024

Commissioner Mulready Re-Appointed Chair of American Indian and Alaska Native Liaison Committee


OKLAHOMA CITY – Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner Glen Mulready has been re-appointed by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) to serve as the Chair for the American Indian and Alaska Native Liaison Committee in 2024. He was also named Vice-Chair of the Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee.

“I am honored and excited to continue serving as Chair of this important committee. We have held robust discussions on important issues affecting Indian Country this past year,” Mulready said. “I look forward to continuing our journey to address market challenges for tribal nations across the country and bring attention to the rich history of Native American heritage in Oklahoma.”

In addition to these leadership roles, Commissioner Mulready will serve as Chair of the Regulatory Framework (B) Task Force and is a standing member on two additional letter committees for the upcoming year: Life Insurance and Annuities (A) and International Insurance Relations (G).

Furthermore, the NAIC announced the 2024 committee assignments for task forces and liaison groups for Oklahoma. Ten Oklahoma Insurance Department (OID) staff members were assigned various roles after carefully considering multiple factors, including expertise and representation across geographical zones.

The OID staff members will serve on the following committees:

  • Andy Schallhorn, Deputy Commissioner of Financial Regulation and Chief Actuary: Life Actuarial (A) Task Force, Health Actuarial (B) Task Force, Casualty Actuarial and Statistical (C) Task Force, Capital Adequacy (E) Task Force, and Risk Retention Group (E) Task Force.
  • Diane Carter, Chief Financial Analyst: Accounting Practices and Procedures (E) Task Force and Valuation of Securities (E) Task Force.
  • Donna Dorr, Director of Consumer Assistance: NAIC/Consumer Liaison Committee.
  • Donna Wilson, Assistant Receiver/Estate Manager at the Oklahoma Receivership Office: Receivership and Insolvency (E) Task Force Vice-Chair.
  • Eli Snowbarger, Chief Financial Examiner: Surplus Lines (C) Task Force, Examination Oversight (E) Task Force, Financial Stability (E) Task Force, and Reinsurance (E) Task Force.
  • Erin Wainner, Deputy Commissioner of Licensing Services: Producer Licensing (D) Task Force Vice-Chair and Title Insurance (C) Task Force.
  • Kim Hunter, General Counsel: Workers’ Compensation (C) Task Force.
  • Landon Hubbart, Chief of Market Regulation: Market Information Systems (D) Task Force.
  • Ray Walker, Medicare Assistance Program Director: Senior Issues (B) Task Force.
  • Rick Wagnon, Antifraud Chief Investigator: Antifraud (D) Task Force.

“I am extremely proud to have our team members selected for these assignments. I appreciate the NAIC for recognizing our team’s dedicated service, expertise, and contributions to these important groups,” said Mulready.

The NAIC is the U.S. standard-setting and regulatory support organization created and governed by insurance regulators from all 50 states, the District of Columbia and five U.S. territories. Through the NAIC, state insurance regulators establish standards and best practices, conduct peer reviews, and coordinate regulatory oversight.

Media questions or comments should be directed to
Chief of Communications, Liz Heigle | (405) 819-2221