

400 NE 50th Street

405.521.2828

PRIMARY APPLICATION FOR AN OKLAHOMA DOMESTIC INSURER

To submit a Primary Application to become licensed as an Oklahoma Domestic Insurer, the Company will need to file the following application with the Oklahoma Insurance Department:

Please see the Primary Application Instructions on the NAIC website.

Oklahoma Statutory and Administrative code can be found by clicking the following links:

Statutes - Insurance Code - Title 36 Oklahoma Insurance Department Rules - Title 365

File Electronically to the Oklahoma Insurance Department:

i iic Licoti oiiioaii	y to the Guardina modranoe Department.
	ary Application: All Forms and original supporting documents listed on the UCAA Checklist. Please include an electronic copy of entire application and any exhibits.
	Articles of Incorporation for approval. The Articles of Incorporation must be reviewed
State. On	oved by the Insurance Department <u>prior to</u> being filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of ce approved by the Insurance Department, the Articles will be returned to the applicant or filing with the <u>Oklahoma Secretary of State</u> .
File by email to t	he Oklahoma Insurance Department: <u>Luis.Fuentes@oid.ok.gov</u> :
☐ Indep	pendent Third Party Background Reports are required for all officers, directors, and
beneficial beneficial vendors c should be submitted	gerial personnel of the Applicant Company; individuals with a 10 percent (10%) or more ownership in the Applicant Company; and individuals with a 10 percent (10%) or more ownership in the Applicant Company's ultimate controlling person. A list of approved an be found on the NAIC website or by clicking HERE . Please note: these reports ordered and scheduled to arrive at or near the same time the electronic application is . Current signed and notarized, original biographical affidavits for each background st be filed with the primary application. Oklahoma has no fingerprint requirements at this
File a full copy e	lectronically of entire application and any exhibits through OPTins:
☐ Fees	: Due at the same time the primary application is filed to Oklahoma. Review of
Process \$	n \$1,000 + Issuance of Certificate of Authority/Approval \$150 + Agent for Service of \$10 = \$1,160 + total for Charter/Articles/Bylaws due with the application filing to Title 36 O.S. §321.

Processing will begin upon receipt of the required items listed above.

Upon approval: Anti-Fraud Assessment Fee: An Anti-Fraud Assessment Fee of \$750 is required pursuant to Title 36 O.S. §362. Security Deposit: Pursuant to Title 36 O.S. §613, Oklahoma requires all insurers licensed in Oklahoma to maintain a deposit with the Oklahoma Insurance Department. Please contact securitydeposit@oid.ok.gov for more information.

Rate and Form Filings: Once the application has been approved for licensure in Oklahoma, rate and form filings are to be filed electronically through <u>SERFF</u>. Any questions should be directed to the Rate & Form Compliance Division at 405-522-4608 or by visiting the Oklahoma Insurance Department's website at Rate and Form Filing Forms.

Producer Appointments: Once the company is licensed in Oklahoma, submit any agent/agency appointment transactions through one of NIPR's Authorized Business Partners (ABP). Click <u>HERE</u> for a list or if you have a License Agreement with NIPR you can code your own system to submit these electronic appointment transactions directly to the <u>NIPR Gateway</u>. Contact our Licensing Division for company appointment information as well as agent and agency licensing at 405-521-3916, or visit <u>Licensing and Education Division of the Oklahoma Insurance Department</u>.

For questions or more information, please contact:

Luis Fuentes at Luis.Fuentes@oid.ok.gov or 405-521-6623