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Respondent.

CONDITIONAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
AND NOTICE OF RIGHT TO BE HEARD

COMES NOW the State of Oklahoma, ex rel. Glen Mulready, Insurance Commissioner,
by and through counsel, Antuanya “Bo” DeBose, and alleges and states as follows:

JURISDICTION

1. Glen Mulready is the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma and, as such, is
charged with the duty of administering and enforcing all provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance
Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101-7401, and the Oklahoma Insurance Adjusters Licensing act, 36 O. S. §§
6201-6223.

Z, Respondent Rachel Elisabeth VanPay (“Respondent”) is an applicant for a non-resident
insurance adjuster license in the State of Oklahoma. Respondent’s address of record is 1475 Eliza
Street, Green Bay, Wisconsin, 54301.

3. The Insurance Commissioner has jurisdiction over the subject matter raised in this dispute
and may issue penalties pursuant to 36 O.S. § 6220.

4. Pursuant to 36 O.S. § 6220(B), in addition to any potential denial, censure, suspension, or

revocation, any person violating any provision of the Oklahoma Insurance Adjusters Licensing
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Act may be subject to a civil penalty of not more than $1,000.00 for each violation.

5. If Respondent requests a hearing in writing in this matter, pursuant to OAC 365:1-7-1, the
Insurance Commissioner, pursuant to 36 O.S. § 319, will appoint an independent hearing examiner
who shall sit as a quasi-judicial officer and preside over the hearing requested by Respondent.

6. The Insurance Commissioner, pursuant to OAC 365:1-7-5, upon written request reasonably
made by a person affected by the hearing and at such person’s expense, shall cause a full
stenographic record of the proceedings to be made by a competent court reporter.

ALLEGATIONS OF FACT

7. Respondent submitted an application to the Oklahoma Insurance Department (“OID”) for
a nonresident adjuster license on or about September 24, 2020. On the application form, one of the
questions asked the Respondent, “Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor, had a
judgement withheld or deferred, or are you currently charged with committing a misdemeanor?
The Respondent answered “no” to this question.

8. After conducting a background check, OID Licensing Division (“Licensing”) discovered
Respondent was convicted of Receiving or Concealing Stolen Property on or about January 20,
2017 in Brown County, Wisconsin.

9 Due to the failure to disclose the misdemeanor conviction, Licensing denied Respondent’s
application for non-resident producer license on or about December 14, 2020.

10.  Pursuant to 36 O.S. §6220(4)(1), it is a violation of the Adjuster Licensing Act for an

applicant to use a material misrepresentation or fraud in obtaining an adjuster’s license.



ALLEGED CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

11. Respondent has violated 36 O.S. §6220(4)(1) by answering “no” when asked on the
application for non-resident adjuster license whether she has been convicted of a misdemeanor.
Respondent also failed to disclose her misdemeanor conviction.

ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Respondent is hereby CENSURED and FINED
Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00). The fines are to be paid within 30 days of the date of this
Conditional Administrative Order and made payable to the Oklahoma Insurance Department. The
fine shall be sent to the Oklahoma Insurance Department located at 400 NE 50 Street, Oklahoma
City, Oklahoma 73105. Failure to comply with a proper order of the Commissioner will result in
further administrative action.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED by the Insurance
Commissioner that this Order is a Conditional Order. Unless Respondent requests a hearing with
respect to the Findings of Fact set forth above within 30 days of the date of this Conditional Order,
the penalties set forth above will become a Final Order on the 31st day following the date of
mailing this Order. A request for hearing should be in writing and addressed to Antuanya “Bo”
DeBose, Oklahoma Insurance Department, Legal Division, 400 NE 50" Street, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma 73105. The request for hearing must state the grounds for the request to set aside or
modify the Order and must be served on the Oklahoma Insurance Department within the 30 days
allotted. The proceedings on such requested hearing will be conducted in accordance with the
Oklahoma Insurance Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et seq., and the Oklahoma Administrative Procedures

Act, 75 O.S. §§ 250 through 324. If Respondent serves a timely request for hearing on the



Oklahoma Insurance Department, this Conditional Order will act as a notice of the matters to be

reviewed at the hearing and the Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and penalties imposed in

this Conditional Order shall be considered withdrawn, pending final resolution at the hearing.

ﬂ/\,
WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this day of January 2021.
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GLEN MULREADY
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Aslbidse

Antuanya “Bo” DeBose

Assistant General Counsel
Oklahoma Insurance Department
400 NE 50 Street

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, 73105
Tel. (405) 521-2746

Fax (405) 522-0125




CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

I hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing Conditional Order
was mailed by regular mail and by certified mail, with postage prepaid and return receipt requested,
on this S/ day of January, 2021, to:

Rachel VanPay
1475 Eliza Street
Green Bay, Wisconsin, 54301

9214 8902 0982 7500 0342 25
CERTIFIED MAIL NO.
and a copy was delivered to:
Licensing Division
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Antuanya “Bo” DeBose
Assistant General Counsel







