BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

STATE OF OKLAHOMA, ex rel. GLEN )
MULREADY, Insurance Commissioner, )

)
Petitioner, )
)
V. ) Case No. 19-0674 -DIS
)
NAVADA O’CONNELL, a Licensed )
Nonresident Adjuster in the State of ) F‘LED
Oklahoma, )
) DEC 2 0 2013
) ‘ .
Respondent. ) INSURANCE LOM&AASSIONER]
CONSENT ORDER

COMES NOW the State of Oklahoma, ex rel. Glen Mulready, Insurance
Commissioner, and the Respondent, Navada O’Connell, (“Respondent”) and stipulate to
the following facts and applicable laws. The party’s consent to the entry of this Order.

JURISDICTION

L Glen Mulready is the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma
and is charged with the duty of administering and enforcing all provisions of the Oklahoma
Insurance Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et seq.

2, Respondent is a nonresident Oklahoma insurance adjuster applicant’
attempting to hold an Oklahoma adjuster license, with an address of record as 1813
Poinciana LN, Plano, TX 75075.

3. The Insurance Commissioner may censure, suspend, revoke or refuse to

issue or renew a license issued pursuant to the Oklahoma Insurance Adjusters Licensing



Act or may levy a civil fine of not more than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) for each
occurrence pursuant to 36 O.S. § 6220(B).

4, Respondent has been offered the opportunity for a hearing pursuant to the
Oklahoma Insurance Code, 75 O.S. § 309 and has waived the right for a hearing.

5. Informal disposition of this matter may be made by consent order pursuant
to 75 O.S. § 309(E).

STIPULATIONS OF FACT

1. Respondent adjusted twenty-six (26) claims after her Oklahoma adjuster
license expired on February 28, 2017.

2. Respondent was provided notification of concerns regarding the Oklahoma
Insurance Code, 36 O.S. § 6220(A)(9), “The Commissioner may censure, suspend, revoke,
or refuse to issue or renew a license after hearing for. . . Adjusting losses or negotiating
claim settlements arising pursuant to provisions of insurance contracts on behalf of an
insurer or insured without proper licensing from the Commissioner and authority from the
licensed insurer or the insured party; ...”

4, In addition to or in lieu of any applicable denial, suspension, or revocation
of a license, any person violating the provisions of the Insurance Adjusters Licensing Act
may be subject to a civil fine of not more than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00) for each
violation. This fine may be enforced in the same manner in which civil judgment may be

enforced.”



CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Respondent violated 36 O.S. § 6220(A)(9). in adjusting losses or
negotiating claim settlements arising pursuant to provisions of insurance contracts on
behalf of an insurer or insured without proper licensing

ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED by the Insurance Commissioner and
CONSENTED to by the Respondent that it shall be and hereby Censured and is fined One
Hundred Dollars ($100.00) for the afore described violation.

WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this “'Q‘b day of 226( Cwﬁ/ 2019.

Glen Mulready
Insurance Commissioner
State of Oklahoma

A, (.

Buddy Comdbs

First Assistant Insurance Commissioner

APPROVED:

Glen Mulready
Insurance Commissioner
State of Oklahema

AS@

BY: Ron Kreiter
Deputy General Counsel
Oklahoma Insurance Department

U D Bea L

Navada O’Connell




CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

L, Ron Kreiter, hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing
Consent Order was e-mailed by agreement on this & day of ,@0]%[@&2019, to:

Navada O’Connell

1813 Poinciana LN,

Plano, TX 75075.

Phone: 214-754-8177

Email: noconnell@chubb.com

And a copy was delivered to:

Nicole Godfrey
Licensing Division

e

J
Ron Kieiter
Deputy General Counsel



