. OKLAHOMA
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DEPARTMENT Insurance Commissioner, Glen Mulready

PRIMARY APPLICATION FOR AN OKLAHOMA DOMESTIC INSURER

To submit a Primary Application to become licensed as an Oklahoma Domestic Insurer, the Company will
need to file the following application with the Oklahoma Insurance Department:

Primary Application Instructions can be found by clicking HERE

Oklahoma Statutory and Administrative code can be found by clicking the following links:
Statutes - Insurance Code - Title 36
Oklahoma Insurance Department Rules - Title 365

File by mail to the Oklahoma Insurance Department, Financial Division, 400 NE 50t St., Oklahoma
City, OK 73105:

D Primary Application: All Forms and original supporting documents listed on the UCAA
Form 1P Checklist.

D Two copies of the Articles of Incorporation for approval. The Articles of Incorporation

must be reviewed and approved by the Insurance Department prior to being filed with the
Oklahoma Secretary of State. Once approved by the Insurance Department, the Articles will be
returned to the applicant to allow for filing with the Oklahoma Secretary of State.

D Independent Third Party Background Reports are required for all officers, directors, and

key managerial personnel of the Applicant Company; individuals with a 10 percent (10%) or more
beneficial ownership in the Applicant Company; and individuals with a 10 percent (10%) or more
beneficial ownership in the Applicant Company’s ultimate controlling person. A list of approved
vendors can be found on the NAIC website or by clicking HERE. Please note: these reports
should be ordered and scheduled to arrive at or near the same time the electronic application is
submitted. Current signed and notarized, original biographical affidavits for each background
report must be filed with the primary application. Oklahoma has no fingerprint requirements at this
time.

D Fees: Due at the same time the primary application is filed to Oklahoma. Review of

application $1,000 + Issuance of Certificate of Authority/Approval $150 + Agent for Service of
Process $10 = $1,160 + total for Charter/Articles/Bylaws due with the application filing
pursuant to Title 36 O.S. §321. Checks must be payable to the Oklahoma Insurance
Department and arrive with a detailed cover letter to assure the payment will be delivered to the
correct Division of the Oklahoma Insurance department and applied properly.

File Electronically through the OPTins:

D Anti-Fraud Assessment Fee: An Anti-Fraud Assessment Fee of $750 is required pursuant to
Title 36 O.S. §362.
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400 NE 50 Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Website: www.oid.ok.gov/ Phone (405)521-2828/ Toll Free (In State Only) 1-800-522-0071
Fax (405) 522-4160


https://www.naic.org/documents/industry_ucaa_primary.pdf?53
http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/index.asp?level=1&ftdb=STOKST36&level=1
https://www.oid.ok.gov/about-oid/divisions-programs/legal-division/rules-and-regulations/
https://www.naic.org/industry_ucaa.htm
https://www.naic.org/documents/industry_ucaa_form01P.pdf?92
https://www.naic.org/documents/industry_ucaa_form01P.pdf?92
https://www.sos.ok.gov/
https://www.naic.org/documents/industry_ucaa_third_party.pdf?23
http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/DeliverDocument.asp?CiteID=440289
https://www.optins.org/
http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/DeliverDocument.asp?CiteID=440310

Security Deposit: Pursuant to Title 36 O.S. §613, Oklahoma requires all insurers licensed in Oklahoma
to maintain a deposit with the Oklahoma Insurance Department. Please contact
securitydeposit@oid.ok.gov for more information.

Rate and Form Filings: Once the application has been approved for licensure in Oklahoma, rate and
form filings are to be filed electronically through SERFF. Any questions should be directed to the Rate &
Form Compliance Division at 405-522-4608 or by visiting the Oklahoma Insurance Department’s website
at Rate and Form Filing Forms.

Producer Appointments: Once the company is licensed in Oklahoma, submit any agent/agency
appointment transactions through one of NIPR’s Authorized Business Partners (ABP). Click HERE for a
list or if you have a License Agreement with NIPR you can code your own system to submit these
electronic appointment transactions directly to the NIPR Gateway. Contact our Licensing Division for
company appointment information as well as agent and agency licensing at 405-521-3916, or visit
Licensing and Education Division of the Oklahoma Insurance Department.

Processing will begin upon receipt of the required items listed above.

For questions or more information, contact: Jacob Kennedy at jacpb.kennedy@oid.ok.gov or 405-521-6607.


http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/DeliverDocument.asp?CiteID=86286
mailto:securitydeposit@oid.ok.gov
https://www.serff.com/
https://www.oid.ok.gov/regulated-entities/rate-and-form-filing/rate-and-form-filing-forms/
https://nipr.com/products-and-services/nipr-gateway/authorized-business-partners
https://nipr.com/products-and-services/nipr-gateway
http://www.ok.gov/oid/Licensing_and_Education/index.html

