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EXPANSION APPLICATION TO OKLAHOMA 
 
To expand an insurance carrier’s authority to the state of Oklahoma, the Company will need to file the 
following application with the Oklahoma Insurance Department: 
 
Expansion Application Instructions can be found by clicking HERE. 
  
Oklahoma Statutory and Administrative code can be found by clicking the following links: 

Statutes - Insurance Code - Title 36 
Oklahoma Insurance Department Rules - Title 365  

 
 

File Electronically through the NAIC’s Expansion Application Portal: 
 

 Expansion Application: All Forms and original supporting documents listed on the UCAA 
Form 1E Checklist. 
 

• Company must have filed at least one financial statement with their domicile state before 
submitting an expansion application to Oklahoma. 

 
File by mail to the Oklahoma Insurance Department, Financial Division, 400 NE 50th St., Oklahoma 
City, OK 73105:  
 

 Independent Third Party Background Reports are required for all officers, directors, and 
key managerial personnel of the Applicant Company; individuals with a 10 percent (10%) or more 
beneficial ownership in the Applicant Company; and individuals with a 10 percent (10%) or more 
beneficial ownership in the Applicant Company’s ultimate controlling person.  A list of approved 
vendors can be found on the NAIC website or by clicking HERE.  Please note: these reports should 
be ordered and scheduled to arrive at or near the same time the electronic application is submitted. 
Current signed and notarized, original biographical affidavits for each background report must be 
filed with the expansion application. Oklahoma has no fingerprint requirements at this time.  
 

 Fees: Due at the same time the primary application is filed to Oklahoma.  Review of application 
$1,000 + Issuance of Certificate of Authority/Approval $150 + Agent for Service of Process $10 = 
$1,160 pursuant to Title 36 O.S. §321  (Retaliatory fees apply if the domicile state fee is greater 
than the Oklahoma fee pursuant to Title 36 O.S. § 628).  Checks must be payable to the Oklahoma 
Insurance Department and arrive with a detailed cover letter to assure the payment will be delivered 
to the correct Division of the Oklahoma Insurance department and applied properly. 

 
File Electronically through the OPTins: 
 

 Anti-Fraud Assessment Fee: An Anti-Fraud Assessment Fee of $750 is required pursuant to 
Title 36 O.S. §362. 

 
 
 

https://www.naic.org/documents/industry_ucaa_expansion.pdf?89
http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/index.asp?level=1&ftdb=STOKST36&level=1
https://www.oid.ok.gov/about-oid/divisions-programs/legal-division/rules-and-regulations/
http://www.naic.org/industry_ucaa_electronic.htm
https://www.naic.org/industry_ucaa.htm
https://www.naic.org/documents/industry_ucaa_form01E.pdf?67
https://www.naic.org/documents/industry_ucaa_form01E.pdf?67
https://www.naic.org/documents/industry_ucaa_third_party.pdf?23
http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/DeliverDocument.asp?CiteID=440289
http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/DeliverDocument.asp?CiteID=86307
https://www.optins.org/
http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/DeliverDocument.asp?CiteID=440310


   
 

 

Rate and Form Filings: Once the application has been approved for licensure in Oklahoma, rate and form 
filings are to be filed electronically through SERFF. Any questions should be directed to the Rate & Form 
Compliance Division at 405-522-4608 or by visiting the Oklahoma Insurance Department’s website at Rate 
and Form Filing Forms. 
 
Producer Appointments: Once the company is licensed in Oklahoma, submit any agent/agency 
appointment transactions through one of NIPR’s Authorized Business Partners (ABP). Click HERE for a list 
or if you have a License Agreement with NIPR you can code your own system to submit these electronic 
appointment transactions directly to the NIPR Gateway. Contact our Licensing Division for company 
appointment information as well as agent and agency licensing at 405-521-3916, or visit Licensing and 
Education Division of the Oklahoma Insurance Department.   
 
Processing will begin upon receipt of the required items listed above. 
 
For questions or more information, contact Jacob Kennedy at jacob.kennedy@oid.ok.gov or 405-521-6607. 
 

https://www.serff.com/
https://www.oid.ok.gov/regulated-entities/rate-and-form-filing/rate-and-form-filing-forms/
https://www.oid.ok.gov/regulated-entities/rate-and-form-filing/rate-and-form-filing-forms/
https://nipr.com/products-and-services/nipr-gateway/authorized-business-partners
https://nipr.com/products-and-services/nipr-gateway
http://www.ok.gov/oid/Licensing_and_Education/index.html
http://www.ok.gov/oid/Licensing_and_Education/index.html
mailto:jacob.kennedy@oid.ok.gov

