BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE

STATE OF OKLAHOMA FIL E

STATE OF OKLAHOMA, ex rel. JOHN ) DE C2 D
DOAK, Insurance Commissioner, ) WSUW 6 20/3

) Ce Co

Petitioner, ) 0%%’83;0,‘,5

) R

V. ) Case No. 18-0905-DEN
' )

ANASTASIA LAROCK, )
an applicant for a resident insurance )
producer license, )

)

)

Respondent.

CONDITIONAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
AND NOTICE OF RIGHT TO BE HEARD

COMES NOW the State of Oklahoma, ex rel. John Doak, insurance Commissioner, by

and through his counsel, Teresa L. Green, and alleges and states as follows:

JURISDICTION

L, John Doak is the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma and is
charged with the duty of administering and enforcing all provisions of the Oklahoma Ins,ufance
Code, 36 O.S. §5 101 et seq., including the Oklahoma Producer Licensing Act, 36 O.S. 9§
1435.1 et seq. |

2. Respondent Anastasia Larock (“Respondent”) is an applicant for a resident
insurance producer license in tﬁe State of Oklahoma. Respondent’s mailing address of record is
10520 S. Painthorse Cir., Wyandotte, OK 74370.

& The Insurance Commissioner may place on probation, censure, suspend, revoke
or refuse to issue or renew a license issued pursuant to the Oklahoma Producer Licensing Act
and/br may levy a fine not less than $100.00 nor more than $1,000.00 for each occurrence of a

violation of the Oklahoma Insurance Code. 36 O.S. § 1435.13(A) and (D).



FINDINGS OF FACT

4, Respondent applied for a resident insurance producer license on or about
November 27, 2018, with the Oklahoma Insurance Department (“OID”).

5. On the applicaﬁon form, question 1A asks the following: “Have you ever been
conyiéted of a misdemeanor, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are you currently charged
with committing a misdemeanor?” Respondent answered ‘.‘no” to this question.

6. | The application provides that individual applicants can only exclude “the
followiné misdemeanor convictions or pending misdemeanor cﬁarges: traffic citations, -driving
under the influence (DUI), driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving wifhout a license, reckless
driving, or driving with a susi)ended or revoked license.” Applicants are also perrﬁitted to
“exclude juVenﬂe adjudications (offenses where you were adjudicated delinquent in a juvenile
coﬁrt).” |

7 An Oklahoma Supre‘me Court Network (“OSCN”) or On Demand Court Records
(“ODCR?”) background check by tﬁe OID Licensing Divié.ion showed that Respondent has been
charged v_vith two (2) eighteeﬁ (18) month deferred sentences for a misdemeanpr in The State of
Oklahoma v. Anastasia Silver Ldrock, Case Number CM-2016-00422 for one misdemeanor
count of possession of a controlled dangerous substance — Marijuana and one misdemeanor
count of unlawful possession of drug paraphernalia.

8. The Insurance Commissioner may impose a civil fine when -an applicant provides
incorrect, misleading, incomplete or materially untrﬁe information in the license application. See
36 O.5. §§ 1435.13(A)(1) and (D). |

9. Pursuant to 36 O.S. § 1435.7(C), an applicant for a producer license shall

demonstrate that the applicant is trustworthy and of good personal reputation.



VIOLATIONS OF LAW

10.  Respondent violated 36 O.S. §5 [1435.7(C) & 1435.13(A)(1) by providing
incorrect, misleading, incomplete or materially untrue information in the license application and
not demonstrating that the applicant is trustwortﬁy and of good personal reputation for not
disclosing two (2) deferred misdemeanor convictions on Respondent’s application.

ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED by the insurancé Commissioner that Respondent is
hereby FINED ONE HUNDRED D_OLLARS ($100.00) for violation of 36 O.S. §§ [435.7(C)
& 1435.13(A)(1). The.$100.00 fine is to be paid within thirty (30) dayg made payable‘ to fhe
Oklahoma Insurance Department. The $100.00 civil fine shall be paid b.y money order or
cashier’s check. Réspoﬁdent’s applicétion for a resident insurance producer license may be
‘granted upon receipt of paymént of the fine and reporting of the administrative action. Failure to
pay the civil fine or request a hearing within thirty (30) days will result in your Iicgnse
application being withdrawn. l |

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED by the Insurance
Commissioner that this Order is a Conditional Order. Unless the Respondent requests a hearing
with respect to the Findings of Fact set forth above within thirty (30) days of the date of mailing
of this Order, this Order and the penalties set forth above will become a Final Order on the
thirty—ﬁrst day following the date of mailing this Order. A request for hearing should be in
writing addressed to Teresa L. Green, Oklahoma Insurance Department, Legal Division, 3625
NW 56" St., Suite 100, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73112. The request for hearing must state the

grounds for the request to set aside or modify the Order.



Any such hearir;g will be conducted according to the procedures for contested cases
under the Insurance Code and 75 O.S. § 250-323. If the Respondent serves a timely request for
hearing on the Oklahoma Insurance Department, this Conditional Order will act as notice of the
~ matters to be reviewed at the hearing, and the Findings of Fact, Violations of Law, and penalties
imposed in 'this. Conditiona.l Order will be considered withdrawn, pending final resolution at the
hearing. |
| WITNESS My Hérid and Official Seal this Mlay of December, 2018.

JOHN DOAK
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

STATEOF OKLAHOMA .

(s /’ S L
wﬁ Green, OBAI#32897
_ ssistant General !a sel
3625 NW 56™ Strebt/Suite 100
Oklahoma City, OK 73112

Telephone: (405) 521-4063
Facsimile: (405) 522-0125




CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

I, Teresa L. Green, hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing
Conditional Administrative Order and Notice of Right to be Heard was mailed by certified mail,
with postage prepaid and return receipt requested, on this Mday of December, 2018 to:

Anastasia Larock
10520 S. Painthorse(ir.
Wyandotte, OK 74370

9214 8902 0982 7500 0158 73
CERTIFIED MAIL NO.

and a cbpy was delivered to:

Licensing Division

EGeenO






