BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE FI LED’
STATE OF OKLAHOMA DE

C
’NSURAN o 2018

an applicant for a resident insurance
producer license, :

STATE OF OKLAHOMA, ex rel. JOHN ) OCE COMM
DOAK, Insurance Commissioner, ) KAt Ssyo
? ) M4~ "ONERY
Petitioner, )
)
V. ) Case No. 18-0869-DEN
)
JAMES B. HOLLIER II, )
)
)
)
)

Respondent.

CONDITIONAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
AND NOTICE OF RIGHT TO BE HEARD

COMES NOW the State of Oklahoma, ex rel. John Doak, Insurance Commissioner, by
and through his counsel, Teresa L. Green, and alleges and states as follows:

JURISDICTION

L. John Doak is the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma and is
charged with _the duty of administering and enforcing all provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance
Code, 36 O.S. §§ 10! et seq., including the Oklahoma Producer Licensing Act, 36 O.S. §§
1435.1 et seq.

2, Respondent James B. Hollier II (“Respondent™) is an applicant for a resident
insurance producer license in the State of Oklahoma. Respondent’s mailing address of record is
2329 NW 121% Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73120.

3. The Insurance Commissioner may place on probation, censure, suspend, revoke
or refuse to issue or renew a license issued pursuant to the Oklahoma Producer Licensing Act
and/or may levy a fine not less than $100.00 nor more than $1,000.00 for each occurrence of a

violation of the Oklahoma Insurance Code. 36 O.S. § 1435.13(4) and (D).



ALLEGATIONS OF FACT

4. Respondent applied for a resident insurance producer license on or about October
22,2018, with the Oklahoma Insurance Department (“OID”).

5. On the application form, question 1A asks the following: “Have you ever been
convicted of a misdemeanor, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are you currently charged
with committing a misdemeanor?” Respondent answered “No” to this question.

6. On the application form, question 1B asks the following: “Have you evér been
convicted of a felony, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are you currently chargéd with
committing a felony?” Respondent answered “No” to this question.

(i The aipplication provides that applicants can only exclude “the following
misdemeanor convictions or pending misdemeanor charges: traffic citations, driving under the

“influence (DUI), driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless driving, or
driving with a suspended or revoked license.” Applicants are also permitted to “exclude juvenile
adjudications (offenses where you were adjudicated delinquent in a juvenile court).”

8. An Oklahoma Supreme Court Network (“OSCN”) background check by the OID
Licensing Division showed that Respondent has been charged with (i) ﬁ two (2) year deferred
sentence for a misdemeanor in The State of Oklahoma v. James Bernard Hollier II, Case Number
CF-2000-5664 for one misdemeanor count of petty larceny and (ii) a two (2) year deferred
sentence for a felony in the The State of Oklahoma v. James Bernard Hollier II, Case Number
CF-2003-2865 for one felony count of uttering two or more bogus checks in the amount of fifty

dollars or more.



9. The Insurance Commissioner may impose a civil fine when an applicant provides
incorrect, misleading, incomplete or materially untrue information in the license application. See
36 O.S. §§ 1435.13(A)(1) and (D).

ALLEGED VIOLATIONS OF LAW

10.  Respondent violated 36 O.S. § 1435.13(4)(1) by providing incorrect, misleading,

incomplete or materially untrue information in the license application..
ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED by the Insurance Commissioner that Respondent is
hereby FINED ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS ($100.00) for violation of 36 O.S. ¢
1435.13(A)(1). The $100.00 fine is to be paid within thirty (30) days made payable to the
Oklahoma Insurance Department. The $100.00 civil fine shall be paid by money order or
cashier’s check. Respondent’s application for a resident insurance producer license may be
granted upon receipt of payment of the fine and reporting of the administrative action. Failure to
pay the civil fine or request a hearing within thirty (30) days wﬂl result in your license
application being withdrawn.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED by the Insurance
Commissioner that this Order is a Conditional Order. Unless the Respondent requests a hearing
with respect to the Allegations of Fact set forth above within thirty (30) days of the date of
mailing of this Order, this Order and the penalties set forth above will become a Final Order on
the thirty-first day following the date of mailing this Order. A request for hearing should be in
writing addressed to Teresa L. Green, Oklahoma Insurance Department, Legal Division, 3625
NW 560 St., Suite 100, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73112. The request for hearing must state the

grounds for the request to set aside or modify the Order.



Any such hearing will be conducted according to the procedures for contested cases
under the Insurance Code and 75 O.S. § 250-323. If the Respondent serves a timely request for
hearing on the Oklahoma Insurance Department, this Conditional Order will act as notice of the
matters to be reviewed at the hearing, and the Allegations of Fact, Alleged Violations of Law,
and penalties imposed in this Conditional Order will be considered withdrawn, pending_ﬁnal i

resolution at the hearing.

WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this l_’l 1 day of December, 2018.

JOHN DOAK
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
STATEYOF OKLAHOMA

( A

Teresal L. Green,/OBA #32897
Assistant Generfll Jounsel
75 NW 56" Street, Suite 100

Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Telephone: (405) 521-4063
Facsimile: (405) 522-0125







CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

I, Teresa L. Green, hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing
Conditional Administrative Order and Notice of Right to be Heard was mailed by certified mail,
with postage prepaid and return receipt requested, on this l:ﬂh day of December, 2018 to:

James B. Hollier 11

2329 NW 121 St.

Oklahoma City, OK 73120

CERTIFIED MAIL NO. 9214 8902 0982 7500 0151 56

and a copy was delivered to:

Licensing Division @V\,
( VN |
@. Green U




