FILED

BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE

STATE OF OKLAHOMA AUG 0 9 2018
STATE OF OKLAHOMA, ex rel. JOHN ) IvSRANEE COMMIESIONER
D. DOAK, Insurance Commissioner, )
)
Petitioner, )
)
V. ) Case No. 18-0560-DEN
)
CLYDE BARRET COOK, )
a licensed insurance adjuster, )
)
Respondent. )

CONDITIONAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
AND NOTICE OF RIGHT TO BE HEARD

COMES NOW the State of Oklahoma, ex rel. John D. Doak, Insurance Commissioner,

by and through his attorney and alleges and states as follows:

JURISDICTION

1s John D. Doak is the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma and is
charged with the duty of administering and enforcing all provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance
Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et seq., including the Insurance Adjusters Licensing Act, 36 O.S. §§ 6202-
6223.

2. Clyde Cook is a nonresident licensed insurance adjuster holding license
100181271. His address of record is 56085 CO RD S, Walsh, Colorado 81090.

3. The Insurance Commissioner may censure, suspend, revoke or refuse to issue or
renew a license issued pursuant to the Oklahoma Adjuster Licensing Act and/or may levy a fine

up to $1,000.00 for each violation of the Act. 36 O.S. § 6220.



ALLEGATIONS OF FACT

L Respondent Clyde Cook submitted an application to reinstate his adjuster license
on July 27, 2018.

2. Oklahoma Insurance Department records show that Respondent’s license expired
on June 30, 2018 for failing to renew.

3. Respondent adjusted approximately twenty-three (23) claims in the state of
Oklahoma during the time his adjuster license was expired.

4. Respondent is required to maintain an active license while conducting an
insurance adjusting business in Oklahoma.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Respondent violated 36 O.S. § 6220(A)(9) in adjusting losses or negotiating claim
settlements arising pursuant to the provisions of insurance contracts on behalf of an insurer or
insured without proper licensing from the Commissioner. 36 O.S. § 6220(A)(9).

ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED by the Insurance
Commissioner, subject to the following paragraph, that the Respondent violated 36 O.S. §
6220(A)(9) and as a result Respondent is FINED in the amount of TWO HUNDRED AND
FIFTY DOLLARS ($250.00). License will be reinstated upon payment of this fine. The
fine is to be paid within thirty (30) days of receipt of this Order.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED by the Insurance
Commissioner that this Order is a Conditional Order. Unless the Respondent requests a hearing
with respect to the Allegations of Fact set forth above within thirty (30) days of the date of

mailing of this Order, this Order and the penalties set forth above shall become a Final Order on



the thirty-first day following the date of mailing this Order. A request for hearing should be in
writing addressed to Julie Meaders, Oklahoma Insurance Department, Legal Division, 3625 NW
56™ Street, Suite 100 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73112. The request for hearing must state the
grounds for the request to set aside or modify the Order.

Any such hearing shall be conducted according to the procedures for contested cases
under the Insurance Code and 75 O.S. §§ 250-323. If the Respondent serves a timely request for
hearing on the Oklahoma Insurance Department, this Conditional Order shall act as notice of the
matters to be reviewed at the hearing, and the Allegations of Fact, Alleged Violations of Law,
and penalties imposed in this Conditional Order shall be considered withdrawn, pending final

resolution at the hearing,.

WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this % day of August 2018.

JOHN D. DOAK
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

O;JM/I/V(MO(M&/

‘Meaders
De uty General Counsel
3625 NW 56" Street, Suite 100
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Telephone: (405) 521-2746




CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

I, Julie Meaders, hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing
Conditional Administrative Order and Notice of Right to be Heard was mailed by certified mail
with postage prepaid and return receipt requested on this ﬂ’day of August to:

Clyde Barret Cook

56085 CO Rd. S.

Walsh, CO 81090

CERTIFIED MAIL NO: 7017 1450 0002 2806 8797

and that a copy was delivered to:

Licensing

Olde Magloro

J u]g'f: Meaders
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