BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE

STATE OF OKLAHOMA FlL ED
STATE OF OKLAHOMA, ex rel. JOHN D. ) JUN 2
DOAK, Insurance Commissioner, ) WSURAN 1 2018
) . CE Co
Petitioner, ) OKLAHO%’SSJQNER
)
V. ) Case No. 18-0442-DEN
)
REBECCA ROLOFF, )
an applicant for a resident insurance )
producer license, )
)
Respondent. )

CONDITIONAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
AND NOTICE OF RIGHT TO BE HEARD

COMES NOW the State of Oklahoma, ex rel. John D. Doak, Insurance Commissioner,

by and through his counsel, Barron B. Brown, and alleges and states as follows:

JURISDICTION AND AUTHORITY

L. John D. Doak is the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma and is
charged with the duty of administering and enforcing all provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance
Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et seq., including the Oklahoma Producer Licensing Act, 36 O.S. §§
1435.1-1435.41.

2. Rebecca Roloff ("Respondent") is an applicant for a resident insurance producer
license in the State of Oklahoma. Respondent’s mailing address of record is 700 Meadow Rock
Trail, Edmond, Oklahoma 73034.

3. The Insurance Commissioner may place on probation, censure, suspend, revoke
or refuse to issue or renew a license issued pursuant to the Oklahoma Producer Licensing Act
and/or may levy a fine up to $1,000.00 for each occurrence of a violation of the Oklahoma

Insurance Code, 36 O.S. § 1435.13(A) and (D).



ALLEGATIONS OF FACT

1. On or about May 20, 2018, Respondent applied for a resident insurance producer
license with the Oklahoma Insurance Department ("OID"). On the application form, question la
asks the following: “Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor, had a judgment withheld
or deferred, or are you currently charged with committing a misdemeanor?” Respondent
answered “no” to this question.

2. The application provides that individual applicants can only exclude "the
following misdemeanor convictions or pending misdemeanor charges: traffic citations, driving
under the influence (DUI), driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless
driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license." Applicants are also permitted to
"exclude juvenile adjudications (offenses where you were adjudicated delinquent in a juvenile
court)."

3 An Oklahoma State Courts Network ("OSCN") background check by the OID
Licensing Division showed that Respondent had the following criminal history on her record in
the State of Oklahoma: guilty pleas to three (3) separate criminal misdemeanor counts of leaving
the scene of a motor collision without stopping to give required information, driving a motor
vehicle without a license, and falsely reporting a crime, for which she received suspended
sentences on each count (Oklahoma County, Case No. CM-99-2701); guilty pleas to two (2)
separate criminal misdemeanor counts of resisting an officer and public intoxication, for which
she received a suspended sentence and fine respectively (Logan County, Case No. CF-2000-
296).

ALLEGED VIOLATIONS OF LAW




1. Respondent violated 36 O.S. § 1435.13(A)(1) by providing incorrect, misleading,

incomplete or materially untrue information in the license application.
ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED by the Insurance Commissioner that Respondent is
FINED TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS ($200.00) for a violation of 36 O.S. § 1435.13(A)(1).
The $200.00 fine is to be paid within thirty (30) days made payable to the Oklahoma
Insurance Department. The $200.00 civil fine shall be paid by money order or cashier’s check.
Respondent’s application for a resident insurance producer license may be granted upon receipt
of payment of the fine and reporting of the administrative action. Failure to pay the civil fine or
request a hearing within thirty (30) days will result in Respondent's license application being
withdrawn.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED by the Insurance
Commissioner that this Order is a Conditional Order. Unless Respondent requests a hearing with
respect to the Allegations of Fact set forth above within thirty (30) days of the date of mailing of
this Order, this Order and the penalties set forth above shall become a Final Order on the thirty-
first day following the date of mailing this Order. A request for hearing should be in writing
addressed to Barron B. Brown, Oklahoma Insurance Department, Legal Division, 3625 NW 56
St., Suite 100, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73112. The request for hearing must state the grounds
for the request to set aside or modify the Order.

Any such hearing shall be conducted according to the procedures for contested cases
under the Oklahoma Insurance Code (36 O.S. §§ 101 et seq.), O.A.C. 365:1-7-1 et seq., and the
Oklahoma Administrative Procedures Act (75 O.S. §§ 308a et seq.). If Respondent serves a

timely request for hearing on the Oklahoma Insurance Department, this Conditional Order shall



act as notice of the matters to be reviewed at the hearing, and the Allegations of Fact, Alleged
Violations of Law, and penalties imposed in this Conditional Order shall be considered

withdrawn, pending final resolution at the hearing.

WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this ?l lﬁ'} day of June, 2018.

: JOHN D. DOAK
S INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
AL ] ¢

S STATE OF OKLAHOMA

bpnenr | Vortrn

Barron B. Brown

Assistant General Counsel
Oklahoma Insurance Department
3625 NW 56" St., Suite 100
Oklahoma City, OK 73112

(405) 521-2746

CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

I, Barron B. Brown, hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and
foregoing Conditional Administrative Order and Notice of Right to be Hecﬁd s mailed by
certified mail, with postage prepaid and return receipt requested, on this & day of June,
2018, to:

Rebecca Roloff

700 Meadow Rock Trail

Edmond, OK 73034

CERTIFIED MAIL NO. 921489020982 7500 0098 58
and a copy was delivered to:

Licensing Division

oo I Vir

Barron B. Brown
Assistant General Counsel







