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PHARMACY BENEFITS MANAGER (PBM) 

LICENSE RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS 
 

Effective November 1, 2015, the Oklahoma Insurance Department (OID) will require Pharmacy 
Benefits Managers (PBM) to file all renewal applications electronically through OPTins per 
Title 36 O.S. Section 350, Title 59 O.S. Section 357-360, and Order No. 15-1152-PRJ. 

PAPER FILINGS AND CHECKS ARE NO LONGER ACCEPTED. 

OPTins Electronic filing instructions: 

• Login with OPTins at www.optins.org. 

• Select the “Filings” tab, then “Create Filing,” enter the filing year, select “Oklahoma 
Regulated Entities” as the state, and choose either “Pharmacy Benefits Manager (firm) or 
(individual)” as the Company Type and “Annual Renewal”. 

• Download license renewal form from OPTins, complete, save it to your PC, and then upload it 
back to the same location. Upload all other required documentation as listed below. 

• Proceed to the payment screen to submit your payment. 

 
Checklist for PBM License Renewal filing: 

 

• Completed Renewal Application – Form is in OPTins 

• PBM Surety Bond - Include a surety bond continuation certificate/verification form executed 
within the past 90 days by the underwriting surety insurance carrier for the PBM surety bond. (If 
the bond has been changed, please attach a copy of the new bond.) 

• Proof of Good Standing in Domiciled State – Per OAC 365:25-29-5(4&5) 

• Proof of Good Standing with the Oklahoma Secretary of State – Per Title 18 

• Copy of any administrative action(s) with proof of resolution and proof of payment of any 
assessed fee or fine from any state since last renewal. 

• Fee of $500 per license, if late add $500 for late fee, see OAC 365:25-29-7(C) NOTE: There is 
an electronic processing fee assessed by OPTins. 

 
All questions regarding OPTins will need to be directed to OPTins at 816-783-8500. 
 
All other questions are to be directed to the Oklahoma Insurance Department, Regulated 
Industry Services Division at (405) 521-2828, Option 7. 
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