
 
Effective on or before March 1, 2017, and thereafter, the Oklahoma Insurance Department 
(OID) will require Accredited Reinsurers to file all annual statements, audited financial 
statements, forms, documents and accompanying fees, fines and payments, which are 
required to be filed with the OID pursuant to 36 O.S. §§ 5122(C) and 311, by electronic means 
and format as provided in the OID Order dated August 24, 2016 in Case No. 16-0633-PRJ 
issued pursuant to 36 O.S. § 350. 
 
OPTINS ELECTRONIC FILING INSTRUCTIONS: 

*Register and/or login with OPTins at www.optins.org or by calling 816-783-8990. NOTE: Registration 
can take up to two weeks to complete. 
*When registration is complete, select the “Filings” tab, then “Create Filing”, enter the filing year, select 
“Oklahoma Regulated Entities” as the state, and choose entity type as “Accredited Reinsurer”, select 
“Next” 
*Complete each form or upload the required documentation 
*Proceed to the payment screen to submit your payment 
 
Your packet should contain the 
following: 
 
1) Checklist 
2) Remittance Voucher 
3) Application and Agreement Form 
4) Form AR-1  
 
General Filing Instructions 

 
1.  If the Annual Statement is filed with the NAIC, submission of only the Jurat Page is 
necessary.  Companies that do not file with the NAIC, must submit a hard copy of the 
Annual Statement. Forms and Checks must be submitted separately in OPTins under the 
company name 
2.  Subsidiary company filings must be completed separately by company type & company 
name 
3.  All  Annual  Statements,  audited  financial  statements,  forms  and  checks  must  be 
postmarked or submitted electronically through OPTins, no later than March 1. (36 
O.S. §311(A) and §624, as amended) Annual Statements filed after the first day of March 
are subject to a fine equal to the greater of $250 or $100 per day pursuant to 36 O.S. §311. 
4.  Original signatures are required – upload in OPTins 
5. Please note: The Jurat Page of the Annual Statement and the Agreement and 
Application for Oklahoma License require a Company Seal.  Certification by an 
authorized  Notary  will  be  accepted  for  those  companies  who  do  not  have  a 
Company Seal. –upload in OPTins 
6. Additional required documents to be submitted with the Annual Statement 
and uploaded in OPTins: 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.optins.org/


 
   
 
 

INSURANCE COMMISSIONER  
STATE OF OKLAHOMA 

 
• Certified Certificate of Compliance from State of Domicile or Port of Entry (dated current 

or year end) 
• Certified Certificate of Deposit or Valuation from State of Domicile or Port of Entry (dated 

current or year end) 
• List of ceding Oklahoma domestic companies  
• Copy of the most recent audited financial statement, if not already on file with the 

Oklahoma Insurance Department 
• Certified Certificate of Authority from State of Domicile 
• Remittance Voucher and fee of $650.00 
• High Risk Pool Form – if applicable 

 

If you have any questions regarding the information required on the forms, please contact Michael 
 Parrott at 918-295-3711 or Michael.Parrott@OID.ok.gov  
 

If you have any questions regarding your account, entering, amending or making payments you will 
need to contact OPTins directly at 816-783-8990 or optinshelp@naic.org 
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