
Title 36 O.S. §§ 1441 through 1452
O.A.C. 365:25-3-12(f)

1
Electronically Signed Application Completed Through OPTins (Paper 
applications are no longer accedpted per Oklahoma Code.)

Title 36 O.S. § 1450(D)

2 Payment of Application Fee $100.00  Paid Through OPTins Title 36 O.S. § 1450(D)

3
Must be legal entity: Corporation, LLC, Partnership, LP, or other legal 
entity

Title 36 O.S. § 1450(C)      

4
Copy of Articles of Incorporation / Organization and Bylaws, or Partnership 
Agreement or LLC Operating Agreement

Title 36 O.S. § 1450(C)      

5
Must be registered with Oklahoma Secretary of State, need Certificate of 
Incorporation or Organization or Cert of Authority

Title 18 O.S. § 1130  

6

List of Owners, Officers, & Directors (This includes all officers, directors and 
key managerial personnel of the Applicant Company and individuals with a 
ten percent (10%), or more, beneficial ownership in the Applicant Company 
and the Applicant Company's ultimate controlling parent (Affiant). 

Title 36 O.S. § 1450(C)      

7 Completed Biographical Affidavits for each person named in above list
Title 36 O.S. § 1450(C)                   
Title 36 O.S. § 615.2 

8

Background/Business Character Reports for each biographical affidavit 
submitted from an approved third-party vender on NAIC list 
(http://www.naic.org/documents/industry_ucaa_third_party.pdf), OKLA. 
STAT. TIT. 36 §1450 C & §615.2)

Title 36 O.S. § 1450(C)                  
Title 36 O.S. § 615.2

9 Need list of insurers or trusts the TPA has or will have an agreement with Title 36 O.S. § 1450(E)

10
Must have Surety Bond in an amount not less than $10,000 in favor of 
Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner

Title 36 O.S. § 1448                    
O.A.C. 365:25-3-12(f)

11
Copy of TPA Licensure in Home State and Certificate of Good Standing or 
screen shot from home state licensing database reflecting the current date 
to verify the TPA Licensure is active

Title 36 O.S. § 1450(B) & B(1)

12
Notification of any Administrative Action in other states, including a copy 
of paid fines or fees and a statement sumerizing same.

Implied by Title 36 O.S. § 1450(F) 

1
Electronically Signed Application for Renewal of TPA License  Completed 
Through OPTins  (Paper applications are no longer accedpted per 
Oklahoma Code.)

Title 36 O.S. § 1450(E)

2 Payment of Renewal Fee $100.00  Title 36 O.S. § 1450(E)

3
Notification of any Administrative Action in other states, including a copy 
of paid fines or fees and a statement sumerizing same.

Implied by Title 36 O.S. § 1450(F) 

4 List of insurers or trusts the TPA has or will have an agreement with Title 36 O.S. § 1450(E)

5
Continuance Verification Certificate of Surety Bond in an amount not less 
than $10,000, in favor of Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner, reflecting the 
effective dates of the Surety Bond (paid up dates for the period)

Title 36 O.S. § 1448                 
O.A.C. 365:25-3-12(f)

6
Certificate of Good Standing or screen shot from home state licensing 
database reflecting the current date to verify the TPA Licensure remains 

Title 36 O.S. § 1450(B) & B(1)

7
Check for notification w/ renewal of change in corporate officers/directors, 
must have biographical affidavit and background report for each new 
addition.

Title 36 O.S. § 1450(C)                   
Title 36 O.S. § 615.2 

8
Verification of renewal of associated Individual TPA License or Corp TPA 
License if applicable.  (A TPA license for an individual is no longer required 
unless the TPA is organized as a Partnership.)

Title 36 O.S. § 1450(C)                          
(If Applicable)  

9
Most current annual report must have been filed through OPTins and bond 
requirement must be in accordance with O.A.C. 365:25-3-12(f)

Title 36 O.S. § 1452                 O.A.C. 
365:25-3-12(f)
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