BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA =

STATE OF OKLAHOMA, ex rel. JOHN
DOAK, Insurance Commissioner,

SEP 12 2

Petitioner,

V. Case No. 16-0859-DEN

BRADY NGUYEN,
an applicant for a resident insurance
producer license,

N N N N N N N N N Nt Nt

Respondent.

CONDITIONAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
AND NOTICE OF RIGHT TO BE HEARD

COMES NOW the State of Oklahoma, ex rel. John Doak, Insurance Commissioner, by
and through his counsel, Barron B. Brown, and alleges and states as follows:

JURISDICTION

1. John Doak is the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma and is
charged with the duty of administering and enforcing all provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance
Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et seq., including the Producer Licensing Act, 36 O.S. §§ 1435.1-1435.41.

2. Respondent is an applicant for a resident insurance producer license in the State
of Oklahoma. Respondent’s mailing address of record is 320 S. Boston Ave., Ste. 1026, Tulsa,
Oklahoma 74103-3703.

3. The Insurance Commissioner may place on probation, censure, suspend, revoke
or refuse to issue or renew a license issued pursuant to the Producer Licensing Act and/or may
levy a fine up to $1,000.00 for each occurrence of a violation of the Oklahoma Insurance Code,

36 0.S. § 1435.13(A) and (D).
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ATLEGATI™S OF PACT

1. On or about September 7, 2016, Respondent applied for a resident insurance
producer license with the Oklahoma Insurance Department (“OID”). On the application form,
question 1A asks the following: “Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor, had a
judgment withheld or deferred, or are you currently charged with committing a misdemeanor?”
Respondent answered “no” to this question.

2. The application provides that individual applicants can only exclude “the
following misdemeanor convictions or pending misdemeanor charges: traffic citations, driving
under the influence (DUI), driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless
driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license.” Applicants are also permitted to
“exclude juvenile adjudications (offenses where you were adjudicated delinquent in a juvenile
court).”

3. An Oklahoma State Courts Network (“OSCN”) background check by the OID
Licensing Division showed that Respondent had the following on his record in the State of
Oklahoma: guilty pleas to criminal misdemeanor charges of possession of a controlled drug and
possession of drug paraphernalia, which each resulted in deferred judgments, on or about
December 31, 2014 (Tulsa County, Case No. CM-2014-5905).

ALLEGED VIOLATIONS OF LAW

1. Respondent violated 36 O.S. § 1435.13(A)(1); providing incorrect, misleading,

incomplete or materially untrue information in the license application.
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IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED by the Insurance Commissioner that Respondent is
FINED THREE HUNDRED DOLLARS ($300.00) for providing incorrect, misleading,
incomplete or materially untrue information in the license application. The $300.00 fine is to be
paid within thirty (30) days made payable to the Oklahoma Insurance Department. The
$300.00 civil fine shall be paid by money order or cashier’s check. Respondent’s application for
a resident insurance producer license may be granted upon receipt of payment of the fine and
reporting of the administrative action. Failure to pay the civil fine or request a hearing within
thirty (30) days will result in your license application being withdrawn.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED by the Insurance
Commissioner that this Order is a Conditional Order. Unless the Respondent requests a hearing
with respect to the Allegations of Fact set forth above within thirty (30) days of the date of
mailing of this Order, this Order and the penalties set forth above shall become a Final Order on
the thirty-first day following the date of mailing this Order. A request for hearing should be in
writing addressed to Barron B. Brown, Oklahoma Insurance Department, Legal Division, 3625
NW 56" St., Suite 100, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73112. The request for hearing must state the
grounds for the request to set aside or modify the Order.

Any such hearing shall be conducted according to the procedures for contested cases
under the Insurance Code and 75 O.S. § 250-323. If the Respondent serves a timely request for
hearing on the Oklahoma Insurance Department, this Conditional Order shall act as notice of the
matters to be reviewed at the hearing, and the Allegations of Fact, Alleged Violations of Law,
and penalties imposed in this Conditional Order shall be considered withdrawn, pending final

resolution at the hearing.
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WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this I a day of September, 2016.

JOHN DOAK
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

Vorngns V& ne

Barron B. Brown

Assistant General Counsel
3625 NW 56" St., Suite 100
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
(405) 521-2746

CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

I, Barron B. Brown, hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and
foregoing Conditional Administrative Order and Notice of Right to be Heard was mailed by
certified mail, with postage prepaid and return receipt requested, on this [2”4 day of
September, 2016, to:

Brady Nguyen

320 S. Boston Ave., Ste. 1026

Tulsa, OK 74103-3703

CERTIFIED MAIL NO. 7016 0910 0000 5833 §312
and a copy was delivered to:

Licensing Division
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Barron B. Brown
Assistant General Counsel
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