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Vs.
Case No. 16-0322-DIS
TRIANGLE INSURANCE COMPANY, INC., a
licensed insurance company doing business in the
State of Oklahoma,
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Respondent.

CONDITIONAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
AND NOTICE OF RIGHT TO BE HEARD

COMES NOW the State of Oklahoma, ex rel. John D. Doak, Insurance Commissioner, by and
through counsel, Dan R. Byrd, and alleges and states as follows:

JURISDICTION

1. John D. Doak is the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma and as such is
charged with the duty of administering and enforcing all provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance Code,
36 O.S. §§ 101-7301.

2. Respondent Triangle Insurance Company, Inc. (“Respondent™) is a licensed insurance
company doing business in the State of Oklahoma holding NAIC number 28535.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. 36 O.S. § 1655(b)(3)(iii) provides that “The following transactions involving a domestic
insurer and any person in its holding company system may not be entered into unless the insurer has
notified the Commissioner in writing of its intention to enter into such transaction at least thirty (30)
days prior thereto, or such shorter period as the Commissioner may permit, and the Commissioner has

not disapproved it within such period. ... (iii) all management agreements, service contracts and all



cost-sharing arrangements; ...”

2. 36 O.S. § 1654(D) provides that “Each registered insurer shall keep current the
information required to be disclosed in its registration statement by reporting all material changes or
additions on amendment forms provided by the Commissioner within fifteen (15) days after the end of
the month in which it learns of each such change or addition; provided, however, that subject to
subsection (¢) of Section 1655 of this title, each registered insurer shall so report all dividends and other
distributions to shareholders within two (2) business days following the declaration thereof.”

3. 36 O.S. § 1658.2(A) provides that “Any insurer failing, without just cause, to file any
registration statement, summary, or other information as required in Article 16A of the Insurance Code
shall be required, after notice and opportunity for hearing, to pay a penalty of Two Hundred Dollars
($200.00) for each day’s delay, to be recovered by the Insurance Commissioner. The maximum penalty
under this section shall be Twenty Thousand Dollars ($20,000.00). The Commissioner may reduce the
penalty if the insurer demonstrates to the Commissioner that the imposition of the penalty would
constitute a financial hardship to the insurer.”

4. Respondent executed a General Agency Crop Insurance Agreement with its affiliate
Triangle General Agency, Inc., d/b/a Ag Armour effective July 1, 2015 for which transaction
Respondent failed to notify the Commissioner of in writing as required by 36 O.S. § 1655(b)(3)(iii) and
failed to disclose such transaction in an amendment to its annual registration statement as required by 36
0.S. § 1654(D).

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Respondent has violated 36 O.S. § 1655(b)(3)(iii) for failing notify the Commissioner in

writing of the General Agency Crop Insurance Agreement with its affiliate Triangle General Agency,



Inc., d/b/a £ ~ Armour effective July 1, 2015 as well as 36 O.S. § 1654(D) for failing to disclose such
transaction in an amendment to its annual registration statement as required by 36 O.S. § 1654(D).
5. Pursuant to 36 O.S. § 1658.2(A) “Any insurer failing, without just cause, to file any
registration statement, summary, or other information as required in Article 16A of the Insurance Code
all be required, after notice and opportunity for hearing, to pay a penalty of Two Hundred Dollars
($200.00) for each day’s delay, to be recovered by the Insurance Commissioner. The maximum penalty
under this section shall be Twenty Thousand Dollars ($20,000.00). The Commissioner may reduce the
penalty if the insurer demonstrates to the Commissioner that the imposition of the penalty would
constitute a financial hardship to the insurer.”
ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Triangle Insurance Company, Inc. is FINED Two
Thousand Dollars ($2,000.00).

Respondent is further notified that it may request a hearing within thirty (30) days of the receipt
of this Order concerning this action, and upon such request, the Oklahoma Insurance Department shall
conduct a hearing before an independent hearing examiner. A request for hearing shall be made in
writing to Dan R. Byrd, Oklahoma Insurance Department, Legal Division, 3625 NW 561 St., Suite 100,

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73112, and state the basis for requesting the hearing.

If Respondent does not request a hearing within the thirty (30) days allotted, this Order shall
become a FINAL ORDER on the 31 day following the receipt of the Order and the fine ordered herein

shall be due.
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WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this ‘ day of April, 2016.

JOHN D. DOAK
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
TE OARNOKLAHOMA

Dan R. Byr

Assistant eral Counsel

3625 NW 54" Street, Suite 100
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, 73112
Tel. (405) 522-6330

Fax (405) 522-0125
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[ hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and foregoing Conditional
Adminigtpative Order and Notice of Right to Be Heard was mailed certified, return receipt requested, on

this | day of April, 2016, to:

CERTIFIED MAIL NO:
Triangle Insurance Company, Inc. 7015 3010 0001 4604 1515
Attn: Darla Gaye Kirk
P.O. Box 1189
Enid, OK 73702-1189

Copy to: Ryan Rowe, APIR
Financial Analyst
Oklahoma Insurance Department

Dan R. Byr






