BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE t/&( w7 -
STATE OF OKLAHOMA S, o '
e, 2y,
STATE OF OKLAHOMA, ex rel. JOHN ) 0/124004, g
e %o, s,
DOAK, Insurance Commissioner, ) 4@ 0
) -~
Petitioner, )
)
V. ) Case No. 15-0731-DEN
)
JAKE PATRICK NOE, )
an applicant for a resident limited lines )
insurance producer license, )
)
Respondent. )

CONDITIONAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
AND NOTICE OF RIGHT TO BE HEARD

COMES NOW the State of Oklahoma, ex rel. John Doak, Insurance
Commissioner, by and through his attorney, Dan R. Byrd, and alleges and states as
follows:

JURISDICTION

i John Doak is the Insurance Commissioner of the State of Oklahoma and is
charged with the duty of administering and enforcing all provisions of the Oklahoma
Insurance Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et seq.

2 Respondent is an applicant for a resident limited lines insurance producer
license in the State of Oklahoma. Respondent’s address of record is 430 W. Wekiwa,
Ste. H., Sand Springs, OK 74063.

3. The Insurance Commissioner may place on probation, censure, suspend,
revoke or refuse to issue or renew a license issued pursuant to the Oklahoma Producer
Licensing Act and/or may levy a fine up to $1,000.00 for each occurrence of a violation

of the Oklahoma Insurance Code, 36 O.S. § 1435.13(A) and (D).




ALLEGATIONS OF FACT

L. Respondent applied for a resident limited lines insurance producer license
on or about June 24, 2015 with the Oklahoma Insurance Department (OID). On the
application form, question 1A asks the following: “Have you ever been convicted of a
misdemeanor, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are you currently charged with
committing a misdemeanor?” Respondent answered “no” to this question.

2. The application provides that individual applicants can only exclude “the
following misdemeanor convictions or pending misdemeanor charges: traffic citations,
driving under the influence (DUI), driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a
license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license.” Applicants are
also permitted to “exclude juvenile adjudications (offenses where you were adjudicated
delinquent in a juvenile court).”

3. An On Demand Court Records (ODCR) background check by the OID
Licensing Division showed that Respondent had the following on his record in the State
of Oklahoma: a plea of nolo contendere to a criminal felony charge that was reduced to a
misdemeanor for an assault and battery that occurred on November 10, 2002, which
resulted in a finding of guilty with the term of sentencing to be suspended under the
supervision of the Division of Probation and Parole of the Oklahoma State Department of
Corrections (Tulsa County, Case No. CF-2002-5903). Respondent did not disclose this
prior criminal history in the license application.

ALLEGED VIOLATIONS OF LAW

L, Respondent violated 36 O.S. § 1435.13(A)(1); providing incorrect,

misleading, incomplete or materially untrue information in the license application.




ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED by the Insurance Commissioner that Jake
Patrick Noe is FINED TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS ($200.00) for providing incorrect,
misleading, incomplete or materially untrue information in the license application. The
$200.00 fine is to be paid within thirty (30) days made payable to the Oklahoma
Insurance Department. The $200.00 civil fine shall be paid by money order or cashiers
check. Respondent’s application for a resident limited lines insurance producer license
may be granted upon receipt of payment of the fine and reporting of the administrative
action. Failure to pay the civil fine or request a hearing within thirty (30) days will result
in your license application being withdrawn.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED by the
Insurance Commissioner that this Order is a Conditional Order. Unless the Respondent
requests a hearing with respect to the Allegations of Fact set forth above within thirty
(30) days of the date of mailing of this Order, this Order and the penalties set forth above
shall become a Final Order on the thirty-first day following the date of mailing this
Order. A request for hearing should be in writing addressed to Dan R. Byrd, Oklahoma
Insurance Department, Legal Division, 3625 NW 56" St., Suite 100, Oklahoma City,
Oklahoma 73112. The request for hearing must state the grounds for the request to set
aside or modify the Order.,

Any such hearing shall be conducted according to the procedures for contested
cases under the Insurance Code and 75 O.S. § 250-323. If the Respondent serves a
timely request for hearing on the Oklahoma Insurance Department, this Conditional

Order shall act as notice of the matters to be reviewed at the hearing, and the Allegations



of Fact, Alleged Violations of Law, and penalties imposed in this Conditional Order shall
be considered withdrawn, pending final resolution at the hearing.

WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this Qnd day of July, 2015.

JOHN DOAK

N ¢ rrd
- (oS Assistant aneral Counsel
3625 NW %6 St., Suite 100
Oklahoma City, OK 73112




CERTIFICATE OF MAILING

I, Dan R. Byrd, hereby certify that a true and correct copy of the above and
foregoing Conditional Administrative Order and Notice of Right to be Heard was mailed
by certified mail, with postage prepaid and return receipt requested, on this &nd day of
July, 2015, to:

Jake Patrick Noe
430 W. Wekiwa, Ste., H
Sand Springs, OK 74063

CERTIFIED MAIL NO. 7015 0640 0004 4933 9887
and a copy was delivered to:

Karen Wojtek
Licensing Division

Dan R. Byr
Assistant Geyeral Counsel







