FILED

BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE  0C1 13 2014

STATE OF OKLAHOMA INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
-~~~ OKLAHOMA -
IN RE: ELECTRONIC FILINGS OF THIRD )
PARTY ADMINISTRATORS IN THE )
STATE OF OKLAHOMA ) Case No. 14-0995-PRJ
)
)

TO: ALL THIRD PARTY ADMINISTRATORS LICENSED IN THE
STATE OF OKLAHOMA

JURISDICTION

1. The Insurance Commissioner, John D. Doak, is charged with the duty of
administering and enforcing the provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et
seq. 36 O.S. § 307.

2. No person shall act as or present himself or herself to be an administrator, as
defined by the provisions of the Third Party Administrator Act, in this state, unless the person
holds a valid license as an Administrator which is issued by the Insurance Commissioner. 36
0.S § 1450(A).

3. Notwithstanding any other provision of law that requires a particular form and
associated payment to be filed with the Insurance Department in paper form, or to be mailed or
hand-delivered to the Insurance Department, the Insurance Commissioner may, by appropriate
order, require that all filings of that specific type be filed or delivered in electronic format. 36
0.S. § 350.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. An application for an Administrator’s license shall be in a form prescribed by the
Commissioner, and shall be accompanied by a fee of One Hundred Dollars ($100.00). 36 O.S. §

1450(D).



2. The Administrator’s license shall continue in force no longer than twelve (12)
months from the original month of issuance. Upon filing a renewal form prescribed by the
Commissioner, accompanied by a fee of One Hundred Dollars ($100.00), the license may be
renewed annually for a one-year term. The Administrator shall submit, together with the
application for renewal, a list of the names and addresses of the persons with whom the
Administrator has contracted in accordance with 36 O.S. § 1443. 36 O.S. § 1450(E).

3. Unless otherwise provided by electronic means by the Insurance Commissioner,
the current applications required of a Third-Party Administrator are the Application for License
as Third Party Administrator the and Application for Corporate License as Third Party
Administrator. 365: 1-9-11(3) and (4).

3. On November 1, 2014, the following new statutory provision in the Oklahoma
Insurance Code takes effect:

DUTY TO FILE OR DELIVER PAYMENTS ELECTRONICALLY
Notwithstanding any other provision of law that requires a
particular form and associated payment to be filed with the
Insurance Department in paper form, or to be mailed or hand-
delivered to the Insurance Department, the Insurance
Commissioner may, by appropriate order, require that all
filings of that specific type be filed or delivered in electronic
format. 36 O.S. § 350.

4. This provision of law provides the Insurance Commissioner with the authority, by
appropriate order, to require Third-Party Administrator application and renewal application
forms and associated payments to be filed electronically with the Insurance Department.

5. The Insurance Commissioner finds it proper to prescribe that all Third-Party

Administrators’ applications, renewal applications and all accompanying fees for a Third-Party



Administrator license be fil: * by electronic means and format beginning November 1, 2014,
pursuant to 36 O.S. § 350, as approved by the Commissioner.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Pursuant to § 36 O.S. § 305, notwithstanding any other provision of law that
requires a particular form and associated payment to be filed with the Insurance Department in
paper form, or to be mailed or hand-delivered to the Insurance Department, the Insurance
Commissioner may, by appropriate order, require that all filings of that specific type be filed or
delivered in electronic format.

ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED, based upon the foregoing Findings of Fact and
Conclusions of Law, that all Third-Party Administrator applications, renewal applications and all
accompanying fees for a Third-Party Administrator license be filed by electronic means and
format, pursuant to 36 O.S. § 350, as approved by the Commissioner.

THIS ORDER shall only apply to Third-Party Administrator applications and renewal
application forms and fee payments submitted to the Insurance Commissioner on or after the
November 1, 2014 effective date.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this lay of October, 2014.

WA

JAMES MILLS
CHIEF OF STAFF
STATE OF OKLAHOMA
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