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JURISDICTION

1. The Insurance Commissioner, John D. Doak, is charged with the duty of
administering and enforcing the provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et
seq., including t  Vehicle Protection Product Act, 36 O.S. 6650 et seq.

2. Notwithstanding any other provision of law that requires a particular form and
associated payment to be filed with the Insurance Department in paper form, or to be mailed or
hand-delivered to the Insurance Department, the Insurance Commissioner may, by appropriate
order, require that all filings of that specific type be filed or delivered in electronic format. 36
0.S. § 350.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. A person may not operate as a warrantor or represent to the public that the person
is a warrantor unless the person is registered with the Insurance Department on a form prescribed
by the Insurance Commissioner. The Commissioner may charge each registrant a reasonable fee
to offer the cost of processing the registration and maintaining the records in an amount to be set

by rule.



2. F sistrants making filings pursuant to the Vehicle Protection Product Act shall
register and pay a fee of Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00) upon initial registration. Said
registrants shall register and pay a fee of Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00) for annual registrations
on or before July 15. The first annual registration shall be filed and the fee paid on or before
July 15 of the year 2009. Registrants filing late shall pay a late fee in an amount equal to the
initial and annual registration fee in addition to the initial and annual registration fees required
herein. OAC: 25-3-20.

3. On November 1, 2014, the following statutory provision in the Oklahoma
Insurance Code took effect:

DU, / TO FILE OR DELIVER PAYMENTS ELECTRONICALLY
Notwithstanding any other provision of law that requires a
particular form and associated payment to be filed with the
Insurance Department in paper form, or to be mailed or hand-
delivered to the Insurance Department, the Insurance
C-mmissioner may, by appropriate order, require that all
fi ngs of that specific type be filed or delivered in electronic
fi mat. 36 O.S. § 350.

4. This provision of law provides the Insurance Commissioner with the authority, by
appropriate order, to require certain forms and associated payments to be filed electronically with
the Insurance D artment.

5. The Insurance Commissioner finds it proper to prescribe that all vehicle
protection product registrations, renewal registrations, accompanying fees and late registration

fees be filed electronically effective on or before July 15, 2017, and all filings thereafter.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The Findings of Fact above are adopted, and incorporated by reference in these

Conclusions of Law as if fully set forth herein.



nontR
IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED, based upon the foregoing Findings of Fact and

Conclusions of Law, that all vehicle protection product registrations, renewal registrations,

accompanying fees, and late registration fees be filed electronically effective on or before July

15,2017, and all filings thereafter, pursuant to 36 O.S. § 350, as approved by the Commissioner.

This Order takes effect with payment of the registration fee due on or before July 15, 2017.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

i
WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this 6” day of July 2016.
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JAMﬁ S MILLS
CHIEF OF STAFF
STATE OF OKLAHOMA




