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INRE: ELECTRONIC FILING OF
REGISTRATIONS, RENEWAL
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ADMINISTRATIVE FEES OR ANNUAL
ADMINISTRATIVE FEES AND
ANTI-FRAUD ASSESSMENT FEES
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TO: ALL HOME SERVICE CONTRACT PROVIDERS
LICENSED IN THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

JURISDICTION

1. The Insurance Commissioner, John D. Doak, is charged with the duty of
administering and enforcing the provisions of the Oklahoma Insurance Code, 36 O.S. §§ 101 et
seq., including the Oklahoma Home Service Contract Act, 36 O.S. §§ 6750 et seq.

2. Notwithstanding any other provision of law that requires a particular form and
associated payment to be filed with the Insurance Department in paper form, or to be mailed or
hand-delivered to the Insurance Department, the Insurance Commissioner may, by appropriate
order, require that all filings of that specific type be filed or delivered in electronic format. 36
0.S. § 350.

FINDINGS OF FACT

l. Each provider of home service contracts sold in this state shall file a registration
with, and on a form prescribed by, the Insurance Commissioner consisting of their name, full
corporate physical street address, telephone number, contact person and a designated person in
this state for service of process. Each provider shall pay to the Commissioner a fee in the
amount of One Thousand Two Hundred Dollars ($1,200.00) upon initial registration and every

three (3) years thereafter. Each provider shall pay to the Commissioner an Antifraud Assessment

1ER



Fee of Two Thousand Two Hundred Fifty Dollars ($2,250.00) upon initial registration and every
three (3) years thereafter.

2. Fees received from home service contract providers shall not be subject to any
premium tax, but shall be subject to an administrative fee equal to two percent (2%) of the gross
fees received on the sale of all home service contracts issued in this state during the preceding
calendar quarter. The fees shall be paid quarterly to the Commissioner and submitted along with
a report on a form prescribed by the Commissioner. However, service contract providers may
elect to pay an annual administrative fee of Three Thousand Dollars ($3,000.00) in lieu of the
two-percent administrative fee, if the provider maintains an insurance policy as provided in
paragraph 3 of subsection C of this section. 36 O.S. § 6751(A).

3. On November 1, 2014, the following statutory provision in the Oklahoma
Insurance Code took effect:

DUTY TO FILE OR DELIVER PAYMENTS ELECTRONICALLY
Notwithstanding any other provision of law that requires a
particular form and associated payment to be filed with the
Insurance Department in paper form, or to be mailed or hand-
delivered to the Insurance Department, the Insurance
Commissioner may, by appropriate order, require that all
f ngs of that specific type be filed or delivered in electronic
format. 36 O.S. § 350.

4. This provision of law provides the Insurance Commissioner with the authority, by
appropriate order, to require certain forms and associated payments to be filed electronically with
the Insurance Department.

3. The Insurance Commissioner finds it proper to prescribe that all initial home

service contract registrations and accompanying fees, renewal registrations and accompanying

fees, quarterly administrative fees or annual administrative fees, and anti-fraud assessment fees



be filed electronically effective with the 2016 third quarter administrative fee filing and every
and all required filings thereafter, pursuant to 36 O.S. § 350, as approved by the Commissioner.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The Findings of Fact above are adopted, and incorporated by reference in these

Conclusions of Law as if fully set forth herein.
ORDER

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED, based upon the foregoing Findings of Fact and
Conclusions of Law, that all initial home service contract registrations and accompanying fees,
renewal registrations and accompanying fees, quarterly administrative fees or annual
administrative fees, and anti-fraud assessment fees be filed electronically effective with the 2016
third quarter administrative fee filing due on or before October 31, 2016, and every and all
required filings thereafter, pursuant to 36 O.S. § 350, as approved by the Commissioner.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

WITNESS My Hand and Official Seal this éﬂ‘ day of July, 2016.

JAMHS MILLS _©

CHIBEF OF STAFF
STATE OF OKLAHOMA




